The most important expectation in respect of modern contraceptives is that they should be safe. However, important aspects also include sparing the female organism and comfort of use. It is difficult to achieve both with traditional methods of contraception. According to experts, modern intrauterine contraception, that is, the application of state-of-the-art intrauterine devices, is one of the safest and most sparing methods of contraception today.

Non-hormonal MelbeaGold IUDs represent one of the most recent innovations in this field. MelbeaGold IUDs further enhance the benefits of already well-known and popular gold and copper alloy coils by an innovation. By applying superior quality active elements of copper and gold content, MelbeaGold IUDs meet all requirements of the highest efficiency, safety and sparing use.

MelbeaGold IUDs are provided with CE marking and comply with the stringent safety requirements of the EU directive on medical devices. Superior quality is ensured by the close relationship between the manufacturer and the inventor of this product, as well as by the unique professional experience of our manufacturing site in the field of IUD production.

The contraception efficiency of MelbeaGold IUDs is comparable to the efficiency of contraceptive pills and most other hormonal methods.

This is due to a unique triple mechanism of action which efficiently prevents fertilization and nidation. The gold and copper alloy wire plays a dominant part in this. In addition, MelbeaGold IUDs are extremely gentle to the female organism for several reasons:

  • as they are available in several sizes, everybody can select individually the model to suit best.
  • the surface of MelbeaGold IUDs remains splinterless and smooth even after a long time. Besides, the metal surface of the active component also protects against bacteria due to its local disinfectant effect.

Design and form

MelbeaGold IUDs have a soft plastic frame whose “Y”-shaped design resembles a flower and follows the natural geometry of the uterus. As shown by the drop-shaped ends of the raised lateral arms, rounded forms were prioritized in design. A wire with gold and copper alloy content is coiled around the stem of the frame and is fixed without free ends exposed. As not all wombs are uniform, MelbeaGold IUDs are available in three different sizes. Thus, MelbeaGold IUDs fit gently and precisely, they hold optimally, and they are not harmful to the uterus.

Non-hormonal

MelbeaGold IUDs are completely hormone-free. Therefore, contrary to hormonal contraception methods, they do not influence the hormonal balance of the body.

MelbeaGold IUDs have no undesirable effects on the natural rhythm of the organism, on your mood, weight or skin, and they are also suitable for those who cannot use hormonal contraceptives for health reasons. MelbeaGold IUDs are fit for use by smokers and ladies over 30 years of age as well.

And if you are a mother, there is no hazard that hormones get into the body of your baby during the period of lactation.

Sparing and safe

MelbeaGold IUDs prevent pregnancy with 99% efficiency, thereby they are much safer than most contraceptive methods, including birth control pills. This safety is guaranteed by MelbeaGold IUDs for as long as 5 years. Therefore the application of MelbeaGold IUDs is one of the safest methods of contraception with the longest effect. In addition, MelbeaGold IUDs are small and flexible, so they are not disturbing for either of you and your partner. They are particularly sparing for the uterus due to the unique application of the active substance of copper and gold content. The surface of the active constituent remains smooth and splinterless even during long-term use, therefore local injuries caused by sharp edges can be avoided. Besides, the active component of MelbeaGold has a local disinfectant effect against bacteria and protects against infections.

Flexible and reversible

MelbeaGold IUDs ensure the safe contraception for a period of 5 years; they only need to be replaced afterwards. However, you can decide at any earlier date that you do not wish to use your MelbeaGold IUD for contraception, for instance if you are planning to have a baby or for any other reason. In such a case it is completely harmless to have your MelbeaGold IUD removed before the expiry of the period of application. You only need to visit your gynaecologist who will remove it by way of a short and generally painless procedure. MelbeaGold IUDs have no long-term impact on the organism. Fertility is restored shortly after removal: normal levels are reached in some weeks as if you had never used a MelbeaGold IUD.

melbea_tasak-gray

Comfortable

MelbeaGold IUDs do not require further attention in addition to occasional self-checks of the thread by the user and annual routine tests performed by your gynaecologist. You do not need to bother about observing daily, weekly or monthly routines of application or if the jet lag causes any problems in case of travels. Your MelbeaGold coil is always in place, providing nonstop protection without you needing to think about it. Only the purest and highest quality materials are used for manufacturing MelbeaGold IUDs. Thus, MelbeaGold IUDs are a bit more expensive than traditional copper coils. Still, the cost of 5 years of carefree contraception is several ten thousand HUF including IUD placement, amounting to about 500 HUF per month.

Die wichtigste Erwartung gegenüber modernen Verhütungsmitteln besteht in der Sicherheit. Darüber hinaus sind schonende Wirkungsweise für den Körper der Frau, sowie bequeme Verwendung ebenfalls als wichtige Gesichtspunkte. Die Erfüllung beider Anforderungen mit den traditionellen Verhütungsmethoden ist schwierig. Moderne intrauterine Verhütung, d.h. die Anwendung moderner Intrauterinpessare gilt heute nach der Meinung von Experten als eine der sichersten und schonendsten Verhütungsmethoden.

Die hormonfreie MelbeaGold Spirale entspricht dem neuesten Stand der Technik in diesem Bereich. Die MelbeaGold Spirale baut die Vorteile der bereits wohl bekannten und beliebten Spirale mit Kupfer-Gold-Legierung mit einer Entwicklung weiter aus. Die MelbeaGold Spirale erfüllt mit der Anwendung der besonders hochwertigen Wirkteile mit Gold-Kupfer-Legierung alle Anforderungen hinsichtlich maximaler Wirkung, Sicherheit und schonender Benutzung.

Die MelbeaGold Spirale besitzt eine CE-Kennzeichnung und erfüllt die strengen Sicherheitsanforderungen gemäß der europäischen Richtlinie über medizinische Geräte. Die hochwertige Qualität wird zugleich durch die enge Beziehung zwischen dem Hersteller des Produktes und des Erfinders, sowie die einzigartige fachliche Erfahrung der Produktionsstätte im Bereich der Spiralenproduktion gewährleistet.

Die Verhütungseffizienz der MelbeaGold Spirale ist mit der Effizienz von Antibabypillen und der meisten anderen hormonellen Methoden vergleichbar.

Dieses Ergebnis ist dem unikalen dreifachen Wirkmechanismus zu verdanken, der die Empfängnis und die Einnistung effizient verhindert. Der Draht mit Gold-Kupfer-Legierung spielt dabei eine entscheidende Rolle. Die MelbeaGold Spirale ist darüber hinaus äußerst schonend für den Körper der Frau, was auf mehrere Gründe zurückzuführen ist:

  • da sie in mehreren Größen verfügbar ist, kann jede Anwenderin das passende Modell benutzen.
  • die Oberfläche der MelbeaGold Spirale bleibt auch nach längerer Zeit splitterfrei und eben. Darüber hinaus schützt die Metalloberfläche der aktiven Substanz mit ihrer lokalen desinfizierenden Wirkung auch vor Bakterien.

Grundmerkmale und Größen

Die MelbeaGold Spirale besitzt einen weichen und elastischen Kunststoffrahmen, dessen Y-förmige Ausführung einer Blume ähnlich ist und die natürliche Form der Gebärmutter verfolgt. Wie es auch an den tropfenförmig ausgeführten Enden der hochgeführten Seitenarme erkennbar ist, wurden runde Formen bei der Gestaltung bevorzugt. Ein hochwertiger Draht aus Gold-Kupfer-Legierung wird um den Rahmen gewickelt und sorgfältig befestigt, damit keine freien Enden überstehen. Da Gebärmuttern unterschiedlich in ihrer Form sind, ist die MelbeaGold Spirale in drei unterschiedlichen Größen verfügbar. Deshalb fügt sich die MelbeaGold Spirale schonend und genau ein und hält optimal, sowie hat keine schädlichen Auswirkungen auf die Gebärmutter.

Hormonfrei

Die MelbeaGold Spirale ist vollkommen hormonfrei. Deshalb wird das Hormongleichgewicht des Körpers im Gegensatz zu hormonellen Verhütungsmethoden nicht beeinträchtigt.

Die MelbeaGold Spirale hat keine unerwünschten Auswirkungen auf den natürlichen Rhythmus des Körpers, auf Ihre Stimmung, Gewicht oder die Haut und ist auch für Anwenderinnen geeignet, die aus medizinischen Gründen auf hormonelle Verhütungsmittel verzichten müssen. Die MelbeaGold Spirale ist auch für Raucherinnen, sogar über 30 Jahren gut geeignet.

Bei der Benutzung als Mutter besteht kein Risiko, dass das Baby während der Stillzeit möglicherweise mit Hormonen belastet wird.

Schonend und sicher

Die MelbeaGold Spirale verhindert die Schwangerschaft mit 99 % Effizienz und ist deshalb im Vergleich zu den meisten anderen Verhütungsmethoden einschließlich Antibabypillen erheblich sicherer. Diese Sicherheit ist bei der MelbeaGold Spirale für bis zu fünf Jahren gewährleistet. Dadurch ist die Anwendung der MelbeaGold Spirale eine der sichersten und beständigsten Verhütungsmethoden. Die MelbeaGold Spirale ist darüber hinaus klein und flexibel und wirkt weder für die Anwenderin noch für den Partner störend. Die einzigartige Anwendung der Wirkstoff mit Gold-Kupfer-Legierung ist besonders schonend für die Gebärmutter. Die Wirkstoffoberfläche bleibt auch bei langfristiger Anwendung eben und splitterfrei, dadurch entfallen lokale Verletzungen wegen scharfer Kanten. Der Wirkstoff der MelbeaGold übt zusätzlich eine lokale desinfizierende Wirkung gegen Bakterien aus, sowie schützt vor Infektionen.

Flexibel und reversibel

Die MelbeaGold Spirale gewährleistet eine sichere Verhütung für eine fünfjährige Periode und braucht erst anschließend ersetzt zu werden. Sie können jedoch auch zu jedem beliebigen früheren Zeitpunkt – beispielsweise wegen einer geplanten Schwangerschaft oder aus anderen Gründen – entscheiden, die MelbeaGold Spirale nicht mehr für die Verhütung zu benutzen. In diesem Fall wird die MelbeaGold Spirale in völlig ungefährlicher Weise vor Ablauf der empfohlenen Liegezeit entfernt. Suchen Sie einfach Ihren Gynäkologen auf, der die Spirale im Rahmen eines kurzen und in aller Regel schmerzfreien Verfahrens entfernt. Die MelbeaGold Spirale hat keine langfristige Wirkung auf den Körper. Die Empfängnisfähigkeit wird innerhalb kurzer Zeit nach dem Entfernen wiederhergestellt und erreicht bereits in wenigen Wochen das normale Niveau, als wenn die MelbeaGold Spirale nie benutzt worden wäre.

melbea_tasak-gray

Bequem

Die MelbeaGold Spirale benötigt außer der gelegentlichen Selbstkontrolle der Kontrollfäden durch die Anwenderin, sowie die jährliche Routineuntersuchung beim Gynäkologen keine weiteren Maßnahmen. Sie brauchen nicht darauf zu achten, bestimmte Anwendungsregeln in täglichen, wöchentlichen oder monatlichen Intervallen einzuhalten oder ob die Zeitverschiebung bei Reisen Probleme bereitet. Die MelbeaGold Spirale liegt immer an ihrem Platz und gewährleistet ununterbrochenen Schutz, ohne dass Sie sich darum kümmern müssten. Bei der Herstellung der MelbeaGold Spirale werden ausschließlich reinste und beste Werkstoffe verwendet. Deshalb ist die MelbeaGold Spirale im Vergleich zu einer herkömmlichen Kupferspirale teurer. Die Kosten für 5 Jahre sorgenfreie Verhütung betragen immerhin nur wenige zigtausend Forint einschließlich des Einsetzens, was ca. 500 Forint pro Monat entspricht.